IChange Team and Institutional Self-Assessment

IChange Team

One of the most important early decisions UNC Charlotte had to make was to identify who will serve on the IChange Team.

The IChange Team organizes and leads the process, coming together to discuss the project, timeline, and the goals the campus wants to realize.

The compostition of the Team is fluid, and will depend upon where in the Institutional Transformation Change Model the Institution sits.

The Aspire Institutional Self-Assessment Tool for Inclusive Faculty Recruitment, Hiring, & Retention (Self-Assessment Tool)

The first stage of the model requires the institution to perform an Institutional Self-Assessment

The ASPIRE Institutional Self-Assessment Tool is designed to help institutions assess their strengths, weaknesses, and the effectiveness of existing programs and policies as they aim to increase STEM faculty diversity.

UNC Charlotte’s inaugural IChange Team members refelct a broad range of UNC Charlotte administrators, faculty and staff. Members were chosen based on their expertese in the area of assessment and their interest in playing an instrumental role in promoting institutional change to increase STEM Faculty Diversity

UNC Charlotte IChange Team

Joan LordenChief Academic OfficerProvost
Brandon WolfeChief Diversity OfficerAssociate Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer
Susan HardenFaculty PresidentFaculty President
Nancy GutierrezDean of STEM CollegeDean, CLAS
Fatma MiliDean of STEM CollegeDean, CCI
River PeeblesSenior Staff Member, Human ResourcesEquity Specialist, HR
Manuel Perez QuinonesSenior STEM FacultyProfessor
Brett TempestTenured within past 5 years STEM FacultyAssociate Professor
Elizabeth StearnsInstitutional Research LeaderProfessor
Steve CopollaInstitutional Research LeaderAssistant Provost for Institutional Research
Christine RobinsonAssessment LeaderExecutive Director, Office of Assessment and Accreditation
Sam SearsLegal RepresentativeAssociate Vice Chancellor and Deputy General Council
Andrea DulinFaculty Development and SuccessProgram Director, ADVANCE FADO
Lisa MerriweatherInstitutional Research LeaderAssociate Professor
Yvette HuetFaculty Affairs and Diversity LeaderProfessor and Director, ADVANCE FADO
John SmailInstitutional Research ExpertAssociate Provost for Undergraduate Education and Dean of University College