UNC Charlotte ADVANCE Leadership Team

The ADVANCE Leadership Team provides the focus and strategy for the ADVANCE FADO initiatives. The team comprises faculty and university leadership — predominantly from the Science, Technology, Engineering and Math disciplines. The leadership structure also encompasses a smaller sub-set of this group, which provides guidance to the work. Dr. Joan Lorden, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs for UNC Charlotte, leads the work as principal investigator for the original NSF grant. She is joined by:

  • Dr. Yvette M. Huet, ADVANCE Faculty Director; Professor, Department of Kinesiology
  • Dr. Kim Buch, Professor, Department of Psychology, Faculty Fellow in The Center for Teaching and Learning
  • Dr. Lisa Walker, Associate Dean for Graduation and Advising, Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
  • Dr. William J. Tolone, Associate Dean, Professor, Department of Software and Information Systems, College of Computing and Informatics
  • Dr. Cathy Blat, Assistant Dean for Student Experience and Director of The Office for Student Development and Success, William States Lee College of Engineering